Bikini Kill Records.

When I was a kid and I stumbled on an episode of Rosanne with a riot grrl in it, I thought it was just about the coolest thing I’d ever seen. Then when I bought some Bikini Kill records I thought Revolution Grrl Style Now was the coolest idea I’d ever heard. Twenty something years later I still do. That’s why I’m excited that Bikini Kill have started their own record label where they are re-releasing all of Bikini Kill’s albums along with some new unreleased records. They are also re-releasing The Frumpies and Causual Dots.

While Bikini Kill have received attention in feminist theory, someone needs to write something on them and Nation of Ulysees and Maoism.

About HR

Deep in the adjunct crackhole.
This entry was posted in bikini kill. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

